ENGAGEMENT: MARCUS + SHERYL

Engagements are always so wonderfully. It was a rainy/chilly day but Marcus and Sheryl came up from Jersey so I could photograph them. (Yes, yes I felt all sorts of happy and excited about this!) As we talked, photographed, joked and smiled the one thing that stood out was how Marcus makes Sheryl laugh. Don’t get me wrong, I loved every second of watching their interactions while i photographed them but the humor was priceless. They have some of the best smiles too!

Sheryl and I went to high school together. We dreamed together of the Godly men we would find. We wondered if they would be tall, short, a layman in the church, a pastor, the class clown, would he be strong enough to beat up everyone else or would he be really quiet? We wondered together, writing excessive notes about every and anything to each other in high school. If you would have asked me back then what Sheryl needed in a man I would say someone who could make her smile. Sheryl needed a man who could make her laugh since she is one of the hardest workers I know. After meeting Marcus I feel confident that he will remind her to enjoy every second of their life together. He is a leader and a kind man! Even as i write that my heart wants to burst with happiness for my dear friend. He’s a keeper!  

Sheryl and Marcus-Thank you for a beautiful evening full of laughter. You both are wonderful together and I cherished the time we had in Scranton. With Love and Respect-.A.E.

This entry was posted in Photography, Promise Me Forever. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ENGAGEMENT: MARCUS + SHERYL

  1. Alyssa Laustsen says:

    Sheryl! I had no idea that you got engaged!! Words can’t describe how happy I am for you and the pictures are amazing (as always Amy!). Best wishes and happy planning:) God bless the two of you.

    • Sheryl Taylor says:

      hahahha yes Alyssa, the ceremony is May 5th, 2012….. you should come!!! I would love to see you :-D. and i receive all of your kind words and reflect them back to you!!!! I wish you muuuch happiness in your marriage dear friend 🙂

  2. Sheryl Taylor says:

    Thank you so much Amy for this precious gift!!!! It was such a great time seeing you and I would definitely drive (or make MJ drive, hahah) all the way to Pa to do it all over again!!!! You made it such a pleasant experience and I loved seeing you again! You are an excellent photographer! thank you for the beautiful pics!!

  3. Regina Ann Faith says:

    Congrats, Sheryl and Marcus!! I actually went this website to view Brandon Heath pictures from a concert I went to on Oct 15th and came across you and Marcus’ pictures!!! SOOOO excited for you two!!! After I saw your pictures my mom said that my nana said you guys announced it in church on Sunday!!! 🙂 🙂 Concgrats again!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

